Top 3 Moments of 2018


1.New York

New York was by far the best thing that happened in 2018 – it was somewhere I have wanted to visit for so long and it is now somewhere I long to go to again. (Here’s to hoping I can one day work there)

We flew to New York the day after my last exam in June. We were there for 4 nights and we did everything – Top of the Rock, The Natural History Museum, The Met, The Empire State Building, shopping on Fifth Avenue and so much more. (should have a whole blog post going up soon about it)

IMG_4665.JPGNew York holds endless possibilities and is so awe inspiring and I’m so grateful that I had the opportunity to go there…. Hopefully there is another trip at least planned in 2019.


2.Moving back to Oxford

I started university in September and at the beginning of the year Oxford was not on my list – it was one of the few that offered my course but I didn’t want to go because I had previously lived in Oxford and so I didn’t want to move back.

After visiting the university I changed my mind, everyone says that you should look round universities and see which one ‘feels’ right for me that happened in Oxford and maybe that was because I was already familiar with it maybe not.

IMG_5929.JPG

Anyway so I moved back in September and felt at home, I knew my way around Oxford is so pretty and I can’t wait until it either snows or warms up so I can take all the pictures. I made some new friends who I was able to explore Oxford with and my fear that it would feel wrong and I would constantly compare to before didn’t happen.


3.Christmas

The time of year between Halloween and Christmas is always my favourite time of year, the sense of hopefulness and joy that Christmas has always brought me – the anticipation for family and Father Christmas to come, the films, the possibility for snow – just everything makes me so happy.

This year I was luck enough to celebrate Christmas with 27 members of my family, we stayed together for 2 days and ate so much food and just had a wonderful time, and everyone wants to do it again next year!!

IMG_6778.JPG

2018 you were a good year and it was difficult to just pick 3!

What was your favourite event of 2018?

HannahGrace x

Leave a comment